## Members and Officers for 2012/13

Listed below are the elected members and co-optees who served during 2012/13 and the scrutiny champion associated with each Select Committee.

#### **Children's Services Select Committee**

Councillor G Letchford (Chair) Councillor T Perry (Deputy Chair) Councillor P Burgon Councillor L Butt Councillor R Douglas Councillor A S Jamu Councillor E Kangethe Councillor B Poulton Councillor A Salam Reverend Roger Gayler Mrs G Spencer Mrs Ghadeer Al-Salem Youssef Mr Ishmael Ncube Paul Cox Callum Excell

Scrutiny Champion: Helen Jenner – Corporate Director, Children's Services

## Health and Adult Services Select Committee

Councillor S Alasia (Chair) Councillor E Keller (Deputy Chair) Councillor L Butt Councillor J Davis Councillor A Gafoor Aziz Councillor M McKenzie MBE Councillor C Rice Councillor A Salam Councillor J Wade

Scrutiny Champion: Anne Bristow – Corporate Director, Adult and Community Services

# Living and Working Select Committee

Councillor J Channer (Chair) Councillor L Rice (Deputy Chair) Councillor S Ashraf Councillor J Davis Councillor J E McDermott Councillor J Ogungbose Councillor T Perry Councillor D Twomey Councillor L R Waker

Scrutiny Champion: Darren Henaghan - Corporate Director, Housing and Environment

### **Public Accounts and Audit Select Committee**

Councillor A S Jamu (Chair) Councillor T Saeed (Deputy Chair) Councillor S Alasia Councillor J Channer Councillor G Letchford Councillor M Mullane Dr Ian Fifield Martin Searle Phil Johnstone

Scrutiny Champion: Jonathan Bunt, Divisional Director, Finance and Resources

## Safer and Stronger Community Select Committee

Councillor M Mullane (Chair) Councillor M Hussain (Deputy Chair) Councillor S J Bremner Councillor J Channer Councillor J Davis Councillor M McKenzie MBE Councillor H S Rai Councillor A Salam Councillor S Tarry

Scrutiny Champion: Anne Bristow – Corporate Director, Adult and Community Services